top-right

Danbury Dog Training Reviews | Bark Busters Reviews

Michael was terrific . Brady had been very protective and barking angrily at visitors. Just a few minutes after Michael started the lesson, Brady was relaxed and calmer. By the end of the lesson I was in charge and Brady was getting used to it! I am very happy with the changes I see in Brady and it is all thanks to Michael. I've taken Brady to other lessons and he results don't compare. I am confident that the techniques I am learning will make Brady -- and me -- so much happier. Thank you Michael!
Kristin I., Greenwich, Connecticut 12th October 2014


We are amazed after only one training session how much Hal's behavior has improved. We own a business that our dog comes to work with us every day. Hal is a Pit Bull and we all know the bad rap they get. Well Michael showed us how to let Hal know he doesn't have to protect us from EVERY person that comes into our business. And we do this WITHOUT THE USE OF TREATS OR HAVING TO HURT OR SCARE HAL! Michael's way of showing us how to communicate with Hal has been a life changing experience. Thank you Michael!!!
Kate & Jeff G., Fairfield, Connecticut 30th September 2014


Park Animal Hospital in Darien recommended as to call Barkbusters and Mike responded quickly. Our 7,5 years old Reed had developed a very bad habit to pee in the living room. We walk him about 2,5 -3 hours every day and he is fully trained. But there was something that triggered stress and this behavior. Mike started the training and explained to us how to rearrange the roles and how to demonstrate to Reed, that even if he is the most important person, we are in charge still. The obsessive barking almost discontinued. The dog is much calmer and does not demand being in focus of attention all the time. Mike told us that as Reed will calm down and becomes happier and feels more secure he would behave well again and won't pee any longer. We only had 3 "accidents" at home after we started training. We still have to learn a lot and finish the training and maintain the correct behavior, but we feel we are on the right track. Mike was very nice and explained everything very well. He trained us how to stop Reed from barking, how to gain back our personal space and told us that the accidents were all related with Reed being overprotective and being in charge of the whole family and the house. We are very pleased with the training and are very grateful to Mike and to Park Animal hospital for their referral. We are looking forward to continue training and be happy to recommend Mike to anyone who is looking for a gentle and stressless way to train their dog.
Yelena K., Stamford, Connecticut 30th September 2014


Mike was patient, knowledgeable and thorough. Theres been a huge change in our dog since our first meeting. He no longer barks at the door, and we're able to watch Animal Planet now without him attacking the TV! We can't wait to see how he progresses after the second session!
Jennifer K., Stamford, Connecticut 25th August 2014


Coco was the king of the house and did whatever he wanted, whenever he wanted. I was worried that it was too late to change his ways because he'd been the king for 2 years. Within minutes of Mike being here, Coco was more relaxed and willing to let go of his throne. So happy Mike was able to help Coco and I build a more trusting bond! ;)
Ashley A., Norwalk, Connecticut 13th August 2014


Michael is an excellent trainer. Within the first 10 minutes of his visit he had complete control of my dog. Now I know how to demonstrate authority with my dog and gain his respect. The concepts of training is to demonstrate to the dog "who is the leader" leaving no question what is expected, while also showing love and affection. I will definitely recommend Michael to anyone who has a dog.
Laurie M., Easton, Connecticut 12th August 2014


Michael and the Bark Buster methodology are amazing. We had watched shows, bought books, and read copious amounts online about training our puppy; none of it worked. Then came Michael, and we accomplished so much -- even in just the first appointment. We are understanding our pup and training him with positive results. The Bark Buster philosophy is like nothing else we've seen out there, and definitely worth it. So if you're at your wits end with your pet (as we were!), get serious about training and get the help of Bark Busters!
David &., Bridgeport, Connecticut 7th August 2014


Michael is by far the best trainer I have ever encountered! It was just our first lesson with him but right off the bat both dogs respected him and , more importantly, me! We had problems with our dogs barking for no reason, jumping on us and our guests, etc. the list goes on. They were in charge of us and Mike has taught us many unique techniques to stop these bad behaviors. We were amazed that when Mike left and we attempted to do what he taught us they respected us and listened right away! Overall the interaction with our dogs is more positive and they just seem more relaxed. Our little Chihuahua actually fell asleep before he left since she was so calm and relaxed! Mike was really down to earth and easy to work with. I highly recommend Mike and we can't wait to have our next lesson! =)
Daniela H., Stamford, Connecticut 31st July 2014


Michael is an AMAZING trainer offering a unique & innovative approach to dog training which removed all the guess-work and frustration from our dog-human communications! He has changed the way we interact with our dogs and now - with very little effort, our dogs understand what we need from them. Thank you Michael for creating such a "paws-a-tive" impact in our lives!
Melanie H., Stamford, Connecticut 30th July 2014


Michael, you did a wonderful and interesting lesson for us all. I have worked with Sky and Sassie, the next day and the techniques you taught us are extremely helpful and are working really great! I was preparing something in the kitchen and they gave me some personal space which was a first. Wow, you really know your stuff. Thank you so much for your help and expertise. I feel like we have two brand new dogs with the same sweet personalities they've always had :) Debbie, Allen and Dana Fairfield, Ct.
Deborah W., Fairfield, Connecticut 30th July 2014


Michael Konstantaras did an outstanding job from the very first moment. He established an immediate rapport with our dog, and within minutes, he had commanded the dog's attention, gotten the dog to stop certain forms of unwanted behavior, while, at the same time, having the dog come into his arms with tail wagging when appropriate. He was like a magician and his communications with us were clear and sensible. I recommend Michael with full enthusiasm.
John D., Stamford, Connecticut 20th July 2014


I have had Mike's business card for months and am so mad that I waited this long to reach out to him.... he is absolutely amazing. I have a three year old rescue named Carmella who has been increasingly more aggressive towards other dogs and also has other behavioral issues... jumping on people, pulling like crazy on a leash when I walk her, and just doesn't listen well overall. Within an hour of being with Mike, my dog was acting like a completely different dog. He showed me ways to communicate with Carmella so that she would respect and understand me. We took her for a walk and he showed me how to walk her and ways to keep her from pulling and stay by my side. Even the guy at the restaurant I live above noticed how differently she was acting, he said it was the calmest he has ever seen her. The part that amazed me the most is that Mike does all of this without treats or being aggressive/physical with the dog. Not only is he great with the dogs, we was great towards me. He checked in the whole time to make sure I felt comfortable with the techniques we were using and made sure I understood what we were doing and why. He also made the training fun and interesting... I loved every minute of it. I am so happy and hopeful after just one training session with Mike. He is a wonderful trainer and person and I would (and will!) recommend him to anyone who needs help with their dog.
Sara O., Stamford, Connecticut 18th July 2014


I have two puppies which can be a challenge. Mike came to my house and we started with the basics, he gave me a lesson in how dogs communicate and relate to each other in a family. He then showed us a great way to communicate with our dogs so that they actually listened! Mike was very helpful and everything he taught us today worked immediately. The way Mike interacted with us made me and my dogs comfortable. Thanks Mike your the best !!!!!
Dominique B., Bridgeport, South Carolina 16th July 2014


We reached out to Mike with concerns regarding our year and a half old Goldendoodle that was barking, jumping, hyperactive and his inability to walk on a leash. When Mike first showed up, he sat with us and explained the reasons for our dog's behavior. He consulted with us about switching the dog's food immediately to help lower his energy level and anxiety. Mike then helped us work with Bernie on jumping, getting him to stay calm when the doorbell rang and visitors entered our home, and just giving us a little space while in the same room. It was amazing! He actually listened and was the most calm we have ever seen our dog! After seeing this we decided to sign up for the lifetime support with Mike (the dog whisperer as we called him). We are excited to finally be able to enjoy interacting with our dog. I would highly recommend Mike to our family and friends.
Dave and Jill P., Trumbull, Connecticut 11th July 2014


I spoke with Mike at length concerning a few issues I was having with my 5 year old female pitbull Hailey, I was sold by his confidence and decided to make an appointment. Hailey has a tendancy to be a bit hyperactive when people visit my house - jumping, pacing, constant need for attention, etc. Mike arrived to see this first hand and proceeded to give us the basics on dog training. He took his time and explained the reasoning behind Hailey's behavior and how I ultimately was the underlying cause. Within an hour of interacting with her utilizing his skills I was enlightened by the change in her behavior. We became lifetime members and look forward to working on Mike in an effort to fine tune the few issues that Hailey has developed over the years.
Brett G., Riverside, Connecticut 13th June 2014


I have a 5 year old dog who has become increasingly anxious and aggressive both in the house and when we are out in public. A colleague recommended Mike and I am so grateful for all of his help. He came to my home calm, confident, and organized. He discussed dog behavior, his method, and my objectives clearly. He outlined our plan, then showed me how to implement it. He took me through each step with my dogs and they responded immediately! Best of all, he was very clear in his instructions for me at home over the next several weeks so that we can continue our progress. I should mention that I am a veterinarian and I am so impressed by Mike's methods and the results that he gets! My dog was sleeping calmly next to him very soon after we started training. I cant believe that I have already seen a change in him and I am so excited to have found someone who was able to help me train my dog without using negative reinforcement or treat-only methods. I will be recommending Mike to all of my clients and patients!
Elizabeth C., Trumbull, Connecticut 11th June 2014


This was an amazing, eye opening experience. My family and I feel liberated and I am sure, now that Michael has instructed us in Dog Psychology 101, that our dog Yogi will too. Yogi was a rescue from a Bridgeport Shelter and though he is only 10 pounds, he was beginning to dominate our home. Michael is a fantastic instructor and made everything clear and simple. The true test was the immediate results we achieved with our dog. I feel like we will be able to enjoy our time with Yogi so much more....we, including Yogi, are so much more relaxed after just one meeting. Michael, we can't thank you enough!!
Leslie O., Westport, Connecticut 9th June 2014


Mike is an excellent dog trainer. Within the first hour of his arrival I saw a change in our two dogs. Mike takes the time to thoroughly explain the mindset of a dog and how it directly applies to his unique approach to dog training and behavior management. He made sure that we understood everything as he explained it and was eager to answer any and all questions we had. Mike makes sure that he does not leave without the owners understanding what it is they must do with their dogs in order to see improvement. This strategic guidance has helped us to see improvement in our dogs behavior in just two days. Needless to say, we are extremely pleased with the services Mike provided us with. We highly recommend his services as a knowledgeable and caring dog trainer!
Amanda R., New Canaan, Connecticut 6th June 2014


Now we know why Mike gets the great reviews that he does! He taught us what we could do to do to help our German Shepherd, Leo, not feel like he needed to be protecting us at all times. His methods were simple, effective and totally made sense! Mike's an honest guy who clearly takes pride in what he does. After a short time of implementing his methods, we are seeing amazing results!
Stacey and Larry K., Stamford, Connecticut 5th June 2014


Thank G-d for Mike. We bought a dog who eventually will by a pet therapy dog. After a lot of research I picked a breed that the breeder told me would be a breeze in terms of training, listening, BARKING...you have the picture. I am recovering from a chronic illness, the breeder swore Perfect MatcH! NOT! I love our dog. But she has become increasingly a barker,jumper, hyper,experiencing separation anxiety to name a few of the behaviors this breeder said this easy going dog would not have. Being proactive she was enrolled in classes before we had gotten her. She is now 16 months and she and we are frustrated and confused. Doing everything trainer are telling us, but things haven't worked. Until Micheal. Within 20 minutes of Micheal being with us, she and we began to change. His patience with us and limit setting with her already made a more peaceful home. His explanations were clear, precise logical and caring. He also made us take ownership for what we are responsible for in term of her behaviors and ours. We have work to do, but we have hope. Is there a Nobel Prize for dog trainers?
Rona S., Stamford, Connecticut 24th May 2014




Go to top