top-right

Danbury Dog Training Reviews | Bark Busters Reviews

I spoke with Mike at length concerning a few issues I was having with my 5 year old female pitbull Hailey, I was sold by his confidence and decided to make an appointment. Hailey has a tendancy to be a bit hyperactive when people visit my house - jumping, pacing, constant need for attention, etc. Mike arrived to see this first hand and proceeded to give us the basics on dog training. He took his time and explained the reasoning behind Hailey's behavior and how I ultimately was the underlying cause. Within an hour of interacting with her utilizing his skills I was enlightened by the change in her behavior. We became lifetime members and look forward to working on Mike in an effort to fine tune the few issues that Hailey has developed over the years.
Brett G., Riverside, Connecticut 13th June 2014


I have a 5 year old dog who has become increasingly anxious and aggressive both in the house and when we are out in public. A colleague recommended Mike and I am so grateful for all of his help. He came to my home calm, confident, and organized. He discussed dog behavior, his method, and my objectives clearly. He outlined our plan, then showed me how to implement it. He took me through each step with my dogs and they responded immediately! Best of all, he was very clear in his instructions for me at home over the next several weeks so that we can continue our progress. I should mention that I am a veterinarian and I am so impressed by Mike's methods and the results that he gets! My dog was sleeping calmly next to him very soon after we started training. I cant believe that I have already seen a change in him and I am so excited to have found someone who was able to help me train my dog without using negative reinforcement or treat-only methods. I will be recommending Mike to all of my clients and patients!
Elizabeth C., Trumbull, Connecticut 11th June 2014


This was an amazing, eye opening experience. My family and I feel liberated and I am sure, now that Michael has instructed us in Dog Psychology 101, that our dog Yogi will too. Yogi was a rescue from a Bridgeport Shelter and though he is only 10 pounds, he was beginning to dominate our home. Michael is a fantastic instructor and made everything clear and simple. The true test was the immediate results we achieved with our dog. I feel like we will be able to enjoy our time with Yogi so much more....we, including Yogi, are so much more relaxed after just one meeting. Michael, we can't thank you enough!!
Leslie O., Westport, Connecticut 9th June 2014


Mike is an excellent dog trainer. Within the first hour of his arrival I saw a change in our two dogs. Mike takes the time to thoroughly explain the mindset of a dog and how it directly applies to his unique approach to dog training and behavior management. He made sure that we understood everything as he explained it and was eager to answer any and all questions we had. Mike makes sure that he does not leave without the owners understanding what it is they must do with their dogs in order to see improvement. This strategic guidance has helped us to see improvement in our dogs behavior in just two days. Needless to say, we are extremely pleased with the services Mike provided us with. We highly recommend his services as a knowledgeable and caring dog trainer!
Amanda R., New Canaan, Connecticut 6th June 2014


Now we know why Mike gets the great reviews that he does! He taught us what we could do to do to help our German Shepherd, Leo, not feel like he needed to be protecting us at all times. His methods were simple, effective and totally made sense! Mike's an honest guy who clearly takes pride in what he does. After a short time of implementing his methods, we are seeing amazing results!
Stacey and Larry K., Stamford, Connecticut 5th June 2014


Thank G-d for Mike. We bought a dog who eventually will by a pet therapy dog. After a lot of research I picked a breed that the breeder told me would be a breeze in terms of training, listening, BARKING...you have the picture. I am recovering from a chronic illness, the breeder swore Perfect MatcH! NOT! I love our dog. But she has become increasingly a barker,jumper, hyper,experiencing separation anxiety to name a few of the behaviors this breeder said this easy going dog would not have. Being proactive she was enrolled in classes before we had gotten her. She is now 16 months and she and we are frustrated and confused. Doing everything trainer are telling us, but things haven't worked. Until Micheal. Within 20 minutes of Micheal being with us, she and we began to change. His patience with us and limit setting with her already made a more peaceful home. His explanations were clear, precise logical and caring. He also made us take ownership for what we are responsible for in term of her behaviors and ours. We have work to do, but we have hope. Is there a Nobel Prize for dog trainers?
Rona S., Stamford, Connecticut 24th May 2014


My 8 year old lab suffers from anxiety due to fear of noises - his stress has become so extreme that he is scared to go outside and will stare at the door, trembling and drooling for literally hours at a time. I have consulted with several vets and dog trainers and - until today - no one has been able to help me or my dog. Michael came to my house this afternoon and within 20 minutes my dog was laying down, eyes closed,with no sign of fear. My daughter came home half way through the training and could not believe how calm our dog was. After Michael left, Mudge had a few moments of panic but I was actually able to soothe him using the method that I had just learned. I was amazed. Michael is both confident and reassuring and clearly knows and understands dogs. I clearly have a lot to learn but so far I am impressed and I can tell this is the right method to teach me to help Mudge overcome his fear and angst.
Stephanie M., Fairfield, Connecticut 22nd May 2014


I just want to thank you Mike,that after you spent 1 hour with Milo(my 6 years old Jack Russell) I already start to see the difference in him. You are very passionate and caring about what you do. I would recommend you to anyone who has a dog with behavior issues. Thanks again,YOU ARE THE BEST!!!
Gabriella S., Southport, Connecticut 22nd May 2014


Michael Konstantras is an amazing dog trainer. My family and I highly recommend him. We have a two-year-old havanese dog that became very aggressive with strangers and friends coming to our door or even near our property over the past year. However, with Michael's training Cooper our havanese has become a new dog. Cooper become calmer and not afraid of strangers with the four week training process. We did not know what to do until we meet Michael. Thank you so much Michael for changing our lives and Cooper's life for the better. We highly recommend Michael Konstantaras and the bark busters dog-training system.
Nina W., Easton, Connecticut 21st May 2014


Mike Konstantaras came to my house to help me with my 2 year old German Shepard Cujo. I asked him to help me because Cujo was very aggressive towards visitors and had taken control of my home. Michael was amazing! In less than 1 hour we had Cujo not barking or charging the door when he rang the bell and knocked on the door. Mike was able to enter my house without Cujo going after him and Cujo remained calm when I used the techniques Mike taught me. I had 3 other different trainers try to work with Cujo before I hired Mike. 1 trainer locked himself in the bathroom and the other 2 never returned. It is amazing after 1 sitting that Mike was able to distinguish what Cujo's problem was. He has a lifetime member in us :)
Antoinette P., Stamford, Connecticut 18th May 2014


My dog Acee has been long overdue in meeting Mike! Within the first 10 minutes he got Acee to stop jumping, panting, & walking all over me. Mike uses a very unique approach in getting inside the dog's head and explaining why they act the way they do which not only made it easier to train him but for me to understand why he needed to be trained. Phase 1 of Acee's training went so well that I'm looking forward to the second phase & for my boyfriend & I to have a more enjoyable relationship with Acee!
Rachel P., Norwalk, Connecticut 18th May 2014


I don't even know where to start! Mike is amazing! We've not had our Chocolate Lab a week and she's only 9 weeks old but we are confident we are on the right path to having a happy and healthy relationship with our dog. He was effective immediately with house training tips, nipping, and chewing. He even connected us with a vet that we love and talked about good nutrition for our new "baby". We look forward to more training as she grows. He was even great with out 8 year old daughter. We now have a lifetime relationship and I know that he will continue to teach us to teach her! Thank you Mike and we look forward to making Bella a part of our family.
Davida and Mark L., Norwalk, Connecticut 10th May 2014


Michael Konstantaras is a really cool guy first off and is a genius when it comes to dogs! I have a 3+ old poodle mix (Toto) and an American Bulldog (Tyson) who I recently adopted. Both dogs would bark when hearing the doorbell ring and charge to the front door. Also Toto had a tendency of jumping on people when first coming in the house and really was all over our guests demanding attention. But when Micheal came along and taught me his great techniques within the first day I saw huge results! I'm working on what he taught me and it is getting better every day! Micheal even gave me and my little sister nicknames, KING CARLOS and Princess ANNA LOL just to remind us that it's not OK for our dogs to jump on us unless we ask- we need to think of ourselves as royalty. The techniques he taught us were very easy and not once did I feel like I was hurting or scaring my dogs. It's based on a loving respect, not a fearful one. Overall BEST DOG TRAINER IN CONNECTICUT! He makes sure before leaving your house you understand what he wants you to do and also made me comfortable that he is always a quick phone call away for any questions. So you have the better trained and best dog you have always wanted! Thanks Mike!
Carlos O., Fairfield, Connecticut 8th May 2014


Mike did an amazing job changing the attitude of our dog in just 1 hour with Zoey, so I felt obligated to write this review! We have a very strong 60lb pitbull who is sweet as pie, but has energy, strength and obedience problems like you would not believe! Mike came to our home which made this process a lot easier, and made us feel comfortable right off the bat.. That is important. Zoey obviously felt comfortable as well since her behavior changed almost immediately. He taught us so many simple techniques that work so well in just 1 hour that I am truly shocked. I was always a bit skeptical of trainers and their abilities with other dogs, but Mike really knows what he is doing. The dog listens to us so much better now, and no longer runs around with reckless abandon! Thank you so much Mike for everything, you are a lifesaver! If you have any doubts about your dogs behavior ever changing, let Mike put them to ease!!
Christine J., New Canaan, Connecticut 25th April 2014


Let me first start off by saying how amazing Michael is. After adopting Thor we found out he was an excessive barker, leash aggressive, jumping, hyper dog. We did training and hired trainers, coins in a can and the famous ignoring. We socialized him and everything and all of a sudden it was bad. He couldn't be brought to a pet store or anything because we didnt know what could happen. When he saw a dog it was like he wasnt going to give up until he got at them. Nothing worked. We thought we would never get his barking habit solved either. We also adopted a lab puppy Maverick who is a scared solider. He isn't the most friendly to people especially men and had a tendency to want to stand his ground after his unknown past that we aren't sure of. After researching the next step we came across Michael and yes at first we were a little skeptical thinking how can it get fixed or even helped? But at that point we were willing to try anything. So we did. We contacted him and he met with us as soon as possible and I couldn't express enough how grateful and thrilled we are that we did. He sat with us went through our problems throughly, explained the process and the exercises. He did examples and it worked. To this moment I still can't believe it. He is great, personable, hands on, charismatic and experienced. He knows what he is talking about, has an experience and takes it seriously. You couldn't ask for a better person to help you out with your problems. Thor and Maverick both submissed, respected us and felt as we are the pack leader. We look forward to continue to work with them and live as a happy family. Thank you so much Michael you are a life saver!
Kim M., Stamford, Connecticut 13th March 2014


Mike is absolutely amazing. On January 28, 2014, he came to my house to help my girlfriend and I train our beautiful dog Bella, who is a hound mix. Bella is one year old, my girlfriend and I rescued her. We were very skeptical about rescuing a dog because you never knew who the previous owners were, or what they did to the dog, and what bad habits the dog is coming with. Bella was a dog who loved to jump. As soon as you entered the room, Bella would jump all over you, never giving up. When we let her run around in the spacious backyard, she would scratch at our glass door to come inside until we let her in. Whenever we tried to walk Bella, she would yank on her leash and end up pulling whoever was walking her. It was very clear that Bella was in charge, Bella was the boss, and Bella got what Bella wanted. Within just 10 minutes working with Mike, he quickly established leadership and taught my girlfriend and I how to do the same. His patience was remarkable and his reactions to correct things were spot on. Our lesson with him was fantastic. My girlfriend and I feel so foolish because in just one lesson, Mike fixed the problems we have been trying to fix for months. Mikes style for training dogs never harms the dog. Not once was my dog in pain, or afraid to go near Mike. He is gentle, calm, but gets the point across. He doesn't use any shock collars, or any spanking or hitting techniques. My advice to anyone who is reading this is; if you are thinking about a dog trainer, it means you need one. Don't delay. Your life, and your dogs life, will be so much happier and improve drastically after hiring Mike. He is great, and I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone. He is a dog psychologist. The material you will receive is clear, to the point, and highly effective. I gave our lesson a 5 star review, but believe me, I would give 10 stars if 10 stars were offered!!
Robert D., Fairfield, Connecticut 29th January 2014


Mike came over for an hour this past friday, 1/17/14, to work with my 9 week old puppy Kirby. His bitting and chewing on everything that went near his mouth was driving me crazy. Within the first 20 minutes of the training, I immediately saw drastic changes in Kirby's behavior. I was extremely impressed with the technique that Mike uses and would highly recommend him. I am a first time pet owner and didn't have any idea what I was doing. Mike made me feel confident that I can do it and gave me the skills to be able to continue the training with Kirby myself as he grows older.
Carey G., Bridgeport, Connecticut 20th January 2014


We have a Maltese puppy named BELLA. She barks all the time and she has too much energy. We called Mike to help us calm her down and to teach us how to behave with her. He was amazing, from the first few minutes of his visit, the dog calmed down and stopped barking. By the end of his visit she was almost asleep which is highly unusual for her when we have guests. Mike gave us helpful tips on how to become the leader of our pack and also how to housebreak her. Thank you very much Mike. Looking forward to your next visit!
ANDREI S., STAMFORD, Connecticut 17th January 2014


We called Mike for some help with our Black Lab Wanda....right from the beginning, Mike made so much sense in his explanation of the importance of my husband and I being the "pack leaders" and how to effectively deal with some of her bad behaviors like jumping up, counter surfing and not coming when called....due to Mike's expertise and knowledge of dog behavior and his instruction,we have already seen a big improvement in Wanda's behavior-she no longer tries to get out of the door before us, is not jumping up on us and guests, and is getting better with coming when called....Mike, you worked some miracles with Wanda and we will keep up with the training that you gave to us!
Carolyn and Martin B., Easton, Connecticut 8th January 2014


This was the most incredible experience. This is the best thing you can do for you, your family and your dogs. I have 4 adult dogs ranging from 2-9 years old and within 30 min, Mike had all four dogs changed and with a new awareness of who is in charge! Then they all fell asleep! It was fantastic.
Abigail M., Darien, Connecticut 7th January 2014




Go to top