top-right

Danbury Dog Training Reviews | Bark Busters Reviews

Zoe is an adorable rescue dog I adopted this past May, 2013. She followed me around everywhere, non-stop. She was attached to me like glue, making sure I was always within eye range of her. I thought this was because of her past and that she was going through terrible separation anxiety. The situation became worst when I would leave home and she would then start crying and howling until I returned. I live in a condo environment and my neighbors began complaining. I thought I might not be able to keep her if I couldn't fix her anxiety issues. Mike explained the mentality of a pack, who is the leader and why. He gave me training exercises to practice daily with Zoe. It is amazing to see how Zoe responded to him within a few minutes and then when I mimicked Mike's behavior, Zoe responded the same to me. I was becoming so stressed out before contacting Mike. Now I want to cry with joy. Mike is continuing to work with me and showing me how to become the leader of our twosome pack. He is very knowledgeable, confident and passionate about what he does. THANK YOU SO MUCH, MIKE.
Linda M., Stamford, Connecticut 15th August 2013


Our dog, Cornelius' barking had gotten so bad when anybody came to visit that we did not know what to do. (Unless we became hermits, which was not our first choice). So I called my vet who recommended we put in an SOS to Michael. Michael worked with Cornelius to stop barking at friends and visitors using no painful restraints or hurtful devices. Just loving guidance and my dog and family are all happier today. Thanks to Michael's techniques, Corn no longer feels like he has to be "top dog" in our house anymore and can be the kind of pet we always wanted. Thanks a million Michael! Meredith Post Norwalk, CT
Meredith P., Norwalk, Connecticut 7th August 2013


I recently rescued a Chihuahua. He was a really sweet dog once he got to know you, but I was feeling very overwhelmed and concerned because he would get uncontrollable if someone he didn't know was near. My other Chihuahua started picking up on his behaviors and both of them were more than a handful. I don't know what I would have done without Mike's help!! He really helped me learn why both dogs were acting the way they did and what I could do to get them to stop. Within one visit both dogs were acting so much better in general and with each other. THANK YOU MIKE!!
Jessica, Fairfield, Connecticut 3rd July 2013


Thanks goodness for Mike he changed my dog boaty within minutes! He taught me exactly how to train my dog the proper way and what a difference it has made. Boaty was asleep in his crate five minutes after Mike left and hasn't barked either. Thank you mike you have changed my dog and my life as well, I finally have peace in my house.
Caroline, Fairfield, Connecticut 20th June 2013


At the time I had a 5 month old Pitbull Boxer mix and he was a riot! So I looked online for a long time trying to find the right dog trainer to help me get my puppy under control. I finally found Mike on Bark Busters and his reviews seemed very good so I decided to give it a shot. I called and we had set something up within the week. As soon as Mike came into my house he completely calmed my puppy down and showed me how do it so that it would be easy for me to understand. After the first visit I have not needed to call for another appointment because my puppy is just so well behaved and is such a pleasure to be with. I couldn't be any happier with the way my dog has turned out and calling Mike for help was the best choice I could have made for training purposes.
Dennis Schmeiler, Greenwich, Connecticut 16th May 2013


I can not believe the instant turn around in my dog Meatball. It was incredible. After 10 minutes he was listening to commands. Meatball is half pit bull half bulldog, he is very strong...I was used to him pulling me around but after one session with Mike he now knows how to walk on a leash. I am so happy with the transformation with Meatball and I look forward to the years that will be shared with him instead of worrying that I will never be able to take him for long walks!!! Thank you Mike!!!
Corinne, Bridgeport, Connecticut 10th May 2013


Luna was barking at every little thing, within 30 minutes of Mike's help, Luna calmed down stopped barking and jumping all over him. I look forward utilizing his method and changing Luna's behavior 100%.
Pam, Bridgeport 30th April 2013


If I hadn't experienced it first-hand, I wouldn't have believed it. I was able to get my eight-year-old Viszla to stop barking at a knock at the door, put her in a sit and experience a calm, controlled entry of a visitor to my home. Will wonders never cease...and that's not even why I asked for Mike's help! Originally, my adopted pit bull had become fearful and anxious, and I was feeling extremely concerned and frustrated. When Mike explained the dynamics of dog behavior and pack mentality, it became apparent to me how much my pit bull was reacting to my older/female Viszla's pack leader mentality because I was not performing in that capacity. I have owned several dogs, but was turned off to formal dog training after participation in a dog obedience school where the trainer wrestled my dog to the ground to "gain dominance". Needless to say, I never went back. Mike walked into my home and within half an hour, there was a sense of control that was coming from a human and not a dog, and Mike never touched my dogs unless to pet and praise them. Mike has renewed my faith in how important dog training is and what a positive experience it can be!
Penny Schroeder, Bridgeport 27th April 2013


We have only met with Michael twice, but he has already made such a difference in our lives and our dogs' lives. We have a new pup in the house who caused a whirlwind of excitement (and frustration!) for us, and we were just at a loss. We love our pets so much and were so upset to think that he may not be happy or feel safe in his new home. We wanted to find a trainer who understands the importance of pets in the family. Michael understands this so well! We instantly clicked with him and we instantly saw results in our pups. Michael's demeanor is calm, collected, confident, compassionate, and extremely personable (and dog-able!) The exercises are so simple and effective, it's hard to believe this method has been around for so long without knowing about it. We are so excited to continue work with Michael and our dogs until we have a perfect little pack that is happy, healthy, and safe. Thank you, Michael!
Anna DeVeau-Jalbert, -Jalbert 12th April 2013


Stella is my heart and I only want the best for her, therefore I reached out to Mike regarding training. Mike not only demonstrated commands to my pup Stella, he also took into consideration (her best friend & cousin) my sisters pup, Otis. Within the first 20 minutes of our first session, Stella became more obedient and aware of her surroundings. It's safe to safe Stella has enough energy to last a life time however I wanted to effectively manage what I expect out of her and what she expects out of me. Mike made it very clear if your pup does not see you as their leader, they will take full control. Since the training session, Stella has become more relaxed around others and myself while continuing to act as the happy & loving German Pinscher she is. What Mike accomplished in a single session is astonishing!! I would recommend Mike to anyone in need of pup obedience training. Mike, Stella and I truly appreciate your help and could not be happier! Best of luck and much continued success with the business!
Tiffany, Fairfield 26th March 2013


I don't know where my dog and I would be without Mike's help. I adopted my pit almost three months ago and about a week into it realized I had no idea what I was doing. Mike's ability to teach you how to provide your dog with the structure needed to keep both you and your dog happy is amazing. After our first session many of my dogs issues began to disappear. My family was amazed at how quickly we were able to progress with the training. Mike is always available whenever I have an issue that I can't handle on my own. I am extremely grateful for his services and highly recommend him to anyone who needs help training their dogs.
Winter P., Bridgeport 22nd March 2013


I recently purchased a Doberman Pinscher puppy. At first,the dog was a handful and I felt overwhelmed with her behavior. I felt she was in need of some discipline so I called mike to come visit and meet Ava and tell me what he thought. It was the best decision I ever made! He came over and took the time to explain to me how the training process worked as well as the thought process of the puppy. After he explained it to me he then created scenarios that help address her behavior problems. We role played until I got comfortable with the exercises and he instructed me to practice a few minutes a day until he returned. I cannot believe how effective his training technique is! I started seeing improvements the first few hours I was working with her. I'm happy to say my puppy is listening to me much better and I highly recommend mike for any dog training. Great teacher!
Scott, Fairfield 19th March 2013


Mike really does work wonders maybe even miracles! I have two golden retrievers ages 7 and 4, who I thought were completely untrainable. Mike introduced my family and I to the Bark Buster methods, which I can't thank him enough for! Once receiving a schedule I worked with both dogs for about a month and can see significant improvement. Therefore to everyone out there who has rambunctious, crazy dogs Mike is the trainer you. My dogs no longer beg for food, jump up on people or counters for that matter, and no more nuisance barking. The trick to this methods is constant training everyday on a schedule even if its for ten minutes a day. I am so pleased with the results that I needed to post my testimonial to let everyone know that there is no such thing as an untrainable dog, with these methods and Mike's help of course!
Jaclyn Demeter, Bridgeport 18th March 2013


Hi, I was having issues with my American Pit Bulls to the point my wife and I wanted to give the dogs away! I learned about Mike through a mutual friend and decided to have him come to my home to work with myself as my wife wanted nothing to do with this. The dogs were aggressively barking, going to the restroom in the house, not responding to commands, pulling heavily when going for walks, eating all types of things at home including shoes, furniture etc., jumping on family and friends during visits, etc. Michael and I had one session where we were able to work with both of my dog's one at a time to guarantee we were spending time with both dogs. The session lasted for about 1.5 hours and was very hands on from start to finish. I learned an incredible amount of management, leadership, and communication skills during the session that allowed me to build a better relationship with my dogs. Additionally, there were several recommendations ranging from food selection and serving amounts to commands and body language. Four weeks ago I wasn't able to convince my wife to keep the dogs. After Mike's session my wife gets out of bed excited to take the dogs out for walks because they don't pull anymore. April (Wife) wants to make the dog food every night when they go to bed and a lot has changed internally with our dogs. We have experienced a complete change in our dogs since we had Mike and appreciate all his hard work during a single session! Mike, we appreciate your help and I couldn't be happier to have used you for this. Anyone having issues with their pets please give Mike Konstantaras you won't regret it. It's money well spent!
Willie Trowell, Bridgeport 13th March 2013


After rescuing our adult, 7lb Maltese, it became clear that she had never been socialized with other dogs and had aggressive tendencies that my boyfriend and I could not control. Frustrated, we contacted Michael Konstantaras. It was hard to believe, but at the very first session with Michael, I watched our dog begin to transform---literally within minutes! He was able to get my dog to respond to him but then simultaneously teach US how to respond to our dog. It really was amazing. We take great comfort in knowing Michael is on our "speed dial" should we need him, however we are so happy to report that don't! On another note, most don't know it, but Michael donates much of time to training stray, abandoned, and abused dogs with behavior problems who, without behavior modification training, would almost certainly be euthanized. Michael helps these poor dogs get a second chance to find a loving home. For that alone, we think he's quite a guy---who happens to be an OUTSTANDING dog trainer!
Jocelyn, Norwalk 11th March 2013


There are no words to express how happy I am that I hired Michael to come help me with my dogs. I have 4 dogs, all rescues, who are a part of my family, they are like my children, and I have a few of those as well! Because they are rescues, each one came to me with their own set of problems. We ran the gambit here from barking, chewing, destroying, separation anxiety, and a bit of dog aggression, or sibling rivalry, as Michael called it . You name it, we had it. Michael came to our home and in just one lesson helped us turn our dogs behavior around. He explained to us the concept of pack mentality and showed us how important it is to the dogs and how well it works when implemented. If I hadn't seen it first hand I wouldn't have believed it. It has been months since Michael first came and our lives are completely different now. I am now the leader of our pack and the dogs are all happy and well adjusted with NO behavioral problems!!!! Yay!!! Not only is the training method amazing but Michael is great at what he does. You can clearly see that he loves his job and loves dogs. He relates to them so well! He was also great with my family and helped to explain everything in a way we understood and could replicate. I would also like to mention that I had 4 other dog trainers from the area come to my home prior to Michael and none of them were able to help even though I paid each of them a substantial amount of money to do so. Michael's services are priceless as far as I am concerned!!!!
Dena, Stamford 5th March 2013


When we brought our pug Miles to Mike he was an untrained and high strung puppy. He worked wonders with him! After the training he is now housebroken, knows his commands, and had much better manners. Miles is now a great companion and we have Mike to thank!
Deborah, Greenwich 5th March 2013


I was about to return my dog to the rescue mission feeling that I had exhausted all my options, when my vet suggested I contact Michael for some help. He responded to my desperate call in no time and was at my door within hours. His techniques were incredible and my dog responded in a positive way. I am grateful to Michael and feel that I can begin again with a lot of hope.
barbara, easton 4th March 2013


Within 2 hours of meeting my "4 pack" mix of big & small dogs, Mike had these miscreants behaving like they really had manners! I thought that not only was it impossible for me - a senior citizen - to handle, but for anyone to do that. What I like most, however, that Michael emphasized that he is obsessive about making sure we keep in touch for ANY problems we encounter. I don't hesitate to recommend him.
Adrienne, Bridgeport 28th February 2013


I couldn't believe how fast I saw changes. The training was excellent and Michael was really great in the way he included our children in our lesson...
Kathy, Greenwich 10th January 2013




Go to top