top-right

Danbury Dog Training Reviews | Bark Busters Reviews

I am amazed how quickly Max responded to the instructions. When Michael came in, he went crazy as usual, barking and being aggressive. After showing me how to correct him and doing some exercises, Max was a different dog! he obeyed me, was relaxed and looked at me for guidance instead of taking the lead. We walked and he behaved instead of barking at people or dogs! What a transformation!
Francoise L., Greenwich, Connecticut 27th February 2015


My husband and I are so grateful for Mike's assistance with our 2.5 year old pit mix. Mike helped us learn how to communicate effectively with our dog, Hudson. Prior to Mike's visit, Hudson's method of greeting guests included jumping, pacing, and invading our guests' personal space. Within a few minutes of the training, Hudson showed major improvement as Mike acted out various scenarios of guests entering the house at the front door. My husband and I could not believe our eyes! It was really amazing to see the transformation in our dog's behavior after just a few minutes of training. Hudson was no longer showing his nervous energy and was looking to us for guidance. Mike is helping us to teach Hudson that he can sit back and relax and just enjoy his life as a dog. It has been a few days since Mike's visit and Hudson is still keeping up the good work. We are looking forward to Mike's next visit to show him Hudson's progress!
Lauren T., Westport, Connecticut 26th February 2015


I didn't want to write a review the day after our first lesson because I couldn't believe the training would be that quick and easy. It's been 3 days now and although that may not enough time for some to make a full conclusion, for me, the results are nothing short of miraculous! Mike came to our house, sat with us for about a half hour explaining how things would work. Then, the next hour I saw our dog Ruby transformed. Ruby has always been a very loving dog but she has (had) her issues - jumping on people, barking and running to the door, pulling on the leash, and a little aggressive with some other dogs. After one lesson, Ruby walks right next to me on our walks and doesn't dart to the door. We are practicing the not jumping whenever someone comes over and the results are great so far. I couldn't be happier with Mike and his training. It's really quite unbelievable that so much could be achieved without treats or punishments. I am really looking forward to more practice with Ruby. Now there's no telling what she will be able to do!
Jon S., Fairfield, Connecticut 22nd February 2015


Thanks to Mike! He came when I needed him the most. My wife just had surgery and my two babies love to jump on mommy. Within 15 minutes MIke showed me how to correct their behavior! Thanks again Mike for making time for us in our time of need. Nash and jellybean like you & can't wait for you to come back :)
John B., Norwalk, Connecticut 19th February 2015


Amazing! Why didn't we do this sooner? We have a 9 yr old lab and a 1 yr old pit mix. Both are very sweet dogs, but the lab has always been horrible with people coming to the house, walking at the park and craziness on the leash. The younger dog was gradually picking up these bad habits, following the older dog. It was beginning to accelerate and making me nervous about what could happen next. I spoke with Mike on the phone and he assured me he could take care of this quickly and easily with no treats and no harm to our dogs. I hesitated, but called him back to schedule our appointment. We had our first appointment, are doing our homework and, it's amazing, in the 2 days the vibe in our house is completely different. We went to walk in the park today and only had to correct 1 time, it was so much more relaxing and enjoyable for all. Mike is amazing, patient and understanding. I would highly recommend him! Don't wait to call him, he CAN fix it.
Tory C., Darien, Connecticut 9th February 2015


We have a pretty cool dog. That said, he's young and has a lot of energy that really needs to be corralled. He yanked like crazy on the leash, weaved back and forth across the road, sidewalk etc. He all but knocked you over when going up or down the stairs and liked to jump up on you...less than optimal, especially with kids. Enter Michael and Bark Busters. In about 2 hours we had pretty darn good control over Prince and he functions WAY BETTER in our house. It's crazy to think about the radical change that took place in such a short span! We're looking forward to continue to all that's to come.
Mike R., Norwalk, Connecticut 6th February 2015


Michael did a very good job teaching my wife and I how to teach our dog not to be aggressive. We still have some work to do but Michael was very responsive in setting up the appointment and the initial training did make a big improvement. We look forward to additional trainings.
Chris G., Easton, Connecticut 20th January 2015


I must start by saying I am blown away at how well Michael's training works! We met with him last week to work with our 9 month old pup. We needed help with manners. She loves jumping, barking, and grabbing snacks from where ever she can. Michael has helped us more than we could have imagined and she truly is just a week later a different pup. Our whole house feels different as we are no longer yelling stop and no all the time. She is happier and so are we not to mention having company is a breeze. She is happy to greet out guests but no longer jumps all over them and runs all over the house. Twice this week she greeted company and after only a few minutes laid down near us to just hang out. No more crate, crying or barking and our food is safe alone on the counter. Thank you Michael for teaching us these amazing skills and being an amazing trainer!!! I will and have already recommended Michael to other people. I am only sorry that I didn't contact him sooner!
Lindsay F., Stamford, Connecticut 5th January 2015


My wife and I met with Michael this week to introduce to him our dogs who are 6yrs and 9mos old. He showed professionalism, humor and a strong handle of his craft. I was impressed, almost amazed, at his control of the dogs in such a short while. He made it look simple. After two hours we had some tools to work on which would give us better control over our dogs in a gentle and caring way. Michael was a great communicator and he was thoughtful in expressing the importance of following up on training. I highly recommend him to others.
John G., Darien, Connecticut 11th December 2014


I have always had smaller dogs but recently adopted a save that is a high energy Border Collie mix. Knowing that I was going to be faced with a bigger challenge this time, I decided to call in an expert. Upon Mike's arrival there was chaos, he was patient with both dog and owner as he sat and explained his technique and reason behind it. By the time Mike left there were already noticeable behavioral changes in my dog. His one session also left me with a greater sense of confidence in my own ability to effectively communicate with my dog.
Melissa H., Norwalk, Connecticut 8th December 2014


Micheal was amazing. In speaking to me and my husband he explained the problem and solution very clearly and showed us how to unteach our dogs excessive barking and door aggression. The difference Mike made in our dogs behavior as well as ours was immediate. After working with several trainers over the years, I can honestly say, Mike is the best we ever worked with. Thank you so much , you have made a real difference!
Virginia P., Fairfield, Connecticut 4th December 2014


Mike was amazing! He saved our lives and helped bring peace into our home. He managed in just ONE day to help control Love's behavior. He did it with much patience and love. He is an excellent dog trainer. We loved working with him and appreciate all his help with our 6 month old puppy Love. If you ever need help training your puppy/dog, Mike is the guy to come see! Great job Mike, Thanks! Rafi, Natalie & Love!
Rafael B., Stamford, Connecticut 29th November 2014
Trainer's Comments
HUGE turnaround in this lesson. Just another amazing dog who needed a little guidance from her owners. So happy for all of them :)


I had my first training with Mike yesterday. Murphy is a rescue that has big issues with people entering the house. In just an hour, Mike showed me techniques that I am sure with practice will give Murphy the confidence that I am the leader of his pack and he need not worry about being in the lead dog position. I never thought about it from my dog's prospective and with Mike's help, I am beginning to understand that the poor little guy has the weight of the world on his shoulders and I need to let him know he doesn't need to protect us from EVEYTHING especially our welcome guests.
Lynne C., Stamford, Connecticut 26th November 2014


I recently had a consult with Michael from Bark Busters for my dogs Olive and Blue. I am a veterinarian and I have had alot of experience training dogs. I have taken these two dogs I currently have to puppy classes as well as one on one training. I was still having some issues with my dog Blue. He is very big (~80#) and he tends to be fearful and can seem aggressive when we are on a walk and when people visit our home. I was very impressed with how quickly Michael was able to assess what our issues were and how to change things. He quickly pointed out that our problem was that Olive (our pug) thought she was in charge of the household. By changing a few things and following the protocol Michael set up, we have seen big results. The dogs are no longer jumping up on us, barking out the window all the time, and Blue seems more relaxed/calm. I am anxious to see how they do when we do the walk training outside because that has been a big issue. They are also going to be tested with family visiting for the holidays. I'm sure they will do fine. I highly recommend anyone try this service. I was very skeptical and obviously pleasantly surprised with the results.
Meghan K., Fairfield, Connecticut 26th November 2014
Trainer's Comments
These are some of my favorite lessons. I'm always excited to work with clients that have tried other approaches/trainers. Meghan was excellent in implementing what I showed her and the results were literally seen in the first 20 minutes! Looking forward to our next visit! :)


I was very happy with Michael Konstantaras. He explained everything in detail and I was very happy that he was able to come to my home and go over the program with me. I have a very hectic work schedule and he was able to work around it for me. Can I just say that I am so sorry that I waited this long, my home atmosphere turned from a chaotic nightmare to a calm, loving, and fun place. We are all much happier!! Thank you Michael!! Can't wait to see you again for a return visit!!
Michelle M., Shelton, Connecticut 25th November 2014


Amazing! I never would have believed you could keep four beagles away from food! But Michael's technique worked that very evening and I am continuing to have success. Four rescues is a lot to handle and BarkBusters is helping me control some very annoying "pack behaviors" - and keep my sanity! I wished I had known about Michael with my other adoptions over the years. It is absolutely worth it to break even little annoying behaviors.
Geraldine N., Stamford, Connecticut 20th November 2014


When Mike arrived at our house he was greeted with the normal ten minutes of non-stop, high-pitched barking and aggressive jumping that happens in our house when anyone walks through our door. By the time he left, both dogs were passed out and fully asleep on the floor (not the couch). They didn't even flinch when the door was opened again to let Mike out. Thanks Mike!
Lisa B., Bridgeport, Connecticut 14th November 2014


My Maltese King was literally running my house. His barking was out of control and he was using most of my house as a pee pee pad. I sent him away to a dog boot camp twice and while living in Florida and I tried another trainer as well. I was considering getting rid of the dog as he was also biting my 3 year old daughter. As a last ditch effort I decided to try Michael from bark busters. Within a week I feel like I have a different dog. There is no more incessant barking, no more toileting all over the house and he has not tried to bite my daughter. I would highly recommend Michael, if your dog is out of control.
Katherine B., Cos Cob, Connecticut 10th November 2014


Michael was absolutely amazing!!! He helped my mom to understand a lot she did not know, myself as well. Within the first 15min sprinkles was calm and no longer barking. He tought my mother and I a lot and also showed us a lot. I did not think it was possible to stop the behaviors but because of mike it was! I am still doing everything he has showed me and it has been an amazing turn around. Michael was very polite and just all around great. I without a doubt recommend him to everyone. Moving on, he always answers the phone when I call with a question. Thank you mike very much for making sprinkles and myself much happier :)
Ashley Y., Stamford, Connecticut 9th November 2014


Michael was informative and professional. He was able to quickly identify areas that needed to be corrected and give us real solutions to do that. We have already seen an immediate change in our puppy! So happy to have found Michael and Bark Busters! Thank you!!
Colleen W., Easton, Connecticut 6th November 2014




Go to top