top-right

Danbury Dog Training Reviews | Bark Busters Reviews

My dog Acee has been long overdue in meeting Mike! Within the first 10 minutes he got Acee to stop jumping, panting, & walking all over me. Mike uses a very unique approach in getting inside the dog's head and explaining why they act the way they do which not only made it easier to train him but for me to understand why he needed to be trained. Phase 1 of Acee's training went so well that I'm looking forward to the second phase & for my boyfriend & I to have a more enjoyable relationship with Acee!
Rachel P., Norwalk, Connecticut 18th May 2014


I don't even know where to start! Mike is amazing! We've not had our Chocolate Lab a week and she's only 9 weeks old but we are confident we are on the right path to having a happy and healthy relationship with our dog. He was effective immediately with house training tips, nipping, and chewing. He even connected us with a vet that we love and talked about good nutrition for our new "baby". We look forward to more training as she grows. He was even great with out 8 year old daughter. We now have a lifetime relationship and I know that he will continue to teach us to teach her! Thank you Mike and we look forward to making Bella a part of our family.
Davida and Mark L., Norwalk, Connecticut 10th May 2014


Michael Konstantaras is a really cool guy first off and is a genius when it comes to dogs! I have a 3+ old poodle mix (Toto) and an American Bulldog (Tyson) who I recently adopted. Both dogs would bark when hearing the doorbell ring and charge to the front door. Also Toto had a tendency of jumping on people when first coming in the house and really was all over our guests demanding attention. But when Micheal came along and taught me his great techniques within the first day I saw huge results! I'm working on what he taught me and it is getting better every day! Micheal even gave me and my little sister nicknames, KING CARLOS and Princess ANNA LOL just to remind us that it's not OK for our dogs to jump on us unless we ask- we need to think of ourselves as royalty. The techniques he taught us were very easy and not once did I feel like I was hurting or scaring my dogs. It's based on a loving respect, not a fearful one. Overall BEST DOG TRAINER IN CONNECTICUT! He makes sure before leaving your house you understand what he wants you to do and also made me comfortable that he is always a quick phone call away for any questions. So you have the better trained and best dog you have always wanted! Thanks Mike!
Carlos O., Fairfield, Connecticut 8th May 2014


Mike did an amazing job changing the attitude of our dog in just 1 hour with Zoey, so I felt obligated to write this review! We have a very strong 60lb pitbull who is sweet as pie, but has energy, strength and obedience problems like you would not believe! Mike came to our home which made this process a lot easier, and made us feel comfortable right off the bat.. That is important. Zoey obviously felt comfortable as well since her behavior changed almost immediately. He taught us so many simple techniques that work so well in just 1 hour that I am truly shocked. I was always a bit skeptical of trainers and their abilities with other dogs, but Mike really knows what he is doing. The dog listens to us so much better now, and no longer runs around with reckless abandon! Thank you so much Mike for everything, you are a lifesaver! If you have any doubts about your dogs behavior ever changing, let Mike put them to ease!!
Christine J., New Canaan, Connecticut 25th April 2014


Let me first start off by saying how amazing Michael is. After adopting Thor we found out he was an excessive barker, leash aggressive, jumping, hyper dog. We did training and hired trainers, coins in a can and the famous ignoring. We socialized him and everything and all of a sudden it was bad. He couldn't be brought to a pet store or anything because we didnt know what could happen. When he saw a dog it was like he wasnt going to give up until he got at them. Nothing worked. We thought we would never get his barking habit solved either. We also adopted a lab puppy Maverick who is a scared solider. He isn't the most friendly to people especially men and had a tendency to want to stand his ground after his unknown past that we aren't sure of. After researching the next step we came across Michael and yes at first we were a little skeptical thinking how can it get fixed or even helped? But at that point we were willing to try anything. So we did. We contacted him and he met with us as soon as possible and I couldn't express enough how grateful and thrilled we are that we did. He sat with us went through our problems throughly, explained the process and the exercises. He did examples and it worked. To this moment I still can't believe it. He is great, personable, hands on, charismatic and experienced. He knows what he is talking about, has an experience and takes it seriously. You couldn't ask for a better person to help you out with your problems. Thor and Maverick both submissed, respected us and felt as we are the pack leader. We look forward to continue to work with them and live as a happy family. Thank you so much Michael you are a life saver!
Kim M., Stamford, Connecticut 13th March 2014


Mike is absolutely amazing. On January 28, 2014, he came to my house to help my girlfriend and I train our beautiful dog Bella, who is a hound mix. Bella is one year old, my girlfriend and I rescued her. We were very skeptical about rescuing a dog because you never knew who the previous owners were, or what they did to the dog, and what bad habits the dog is coming with. Bella was a dog who loved to jump. As soon as you entered the room, Bella would jump all over you, never giving up. When we let her run around in the spacious backyard, she would scratch at our glass door to come inside until we let her in. Whenever we tried to walk Bella, she would yank on her leash and end up pulling whoever was walking her. It was very clear that Bella was in charge, Bella was the boss, and Bella got what Bella wanted. Within just 10 minutes working with Mike, he quickly established leadership and taught my girlfriend and I how to do the same. His patience was remarkable and his reactions to correct things were spot on. Our lesson with him was fantastic. My girlfriend and I feel so foolish because in just one lesson, Mike fixed the problems we have been trying to fix for months. Mikes style for training dogs never harms the dog. Not once was my dog in pain, or afraid to go near Mike. He is gentle, calm, but gets the point across. He doesn't use any shock collars, or any spanking or hitting techniques. My advice to anyone who is reading this is; if you are thinking about a dog trainer, it means you need one. Don't delay. Your life, and your dogs life, will be so much happier and improve drastically after hiring Mike. He is great, and I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone. He is a dog psychologist. The material you will receive is clear, to the point, and highly effective. I gave our lesson a 5 star review, but believe me, I would give 10 stars if 10 stars were offered!!
Robert D., Fairfield, Connecticut 29th January 2014


Mike came over for an hour this past friday, 1/17/14, to work with my 9 week old puppy Kirby. His bitting and chewing on everything that went near his mouth was driving me crazy. Within the first 20 minutes of the training, I immediately saw drastic changes in Kirby's behavior. I was extremely impressed with the technique that Mike uses and would highly recommend him. I am a first time pet owner and didn't have any idea what I was doing. Mike made me feel confident that I can do it and gave me the skills to be able to continue the training with Kirby myself as he grows older.
Carey G., Bridgeport, Connecticut 20th January 2014


We have a Maltese puppy named BELLA. She barks all the time and she has too much energy. We called Mike to help us calm her down and to teach us how to behave with her. He was amazing, from the first few minutes of his visit, the dog calmed down and stopped barking. By the end of his visit she was almost asleep which is highly unusual for her when we have guests. Mike gave us helpful tips on how to become the leader of our pack and also how to housebreak her. Thank you very much Mike. Looking forward to your next visit!
ANDREI S., STAMFORD, Connecticut 17th January 2014


We called Mike for some help with our Black Lab Wanda....right from the beginning, Mike made so much sense in his explanation of the importance of my husband and I being the "pack leaders" and how to effectively deal with some of her bad behaviors like jumping up, counter surfing and not coming when called....due to Mike's expertise and knowledge of dog behavior and his instruction,we have already seen a big improvement in Wanda's behavior-she no longer tries to get out of the door before us, is not jumping up on us and guests, and is getting better with coming when called....Mike, you worked some miracles with Wanda and we will keep up with the training that you gave to us!
Carolyn and Martin B., Easton, Connecticut 8th January 2014


This was the most incredible experience. This is the best thing you can do for you, your family and your dogs. I have 4 adult dogs ranging from 2-9 years old and within 30 min, Mike had all four dogs changed and with a new awareness of who is in charge! Then they all fell asleep! It was fantastic.
Abigail M., Darien, Connecticut 7th January 2014


We are new parents to 8 month old Zeus, rescued Pit bull, who is adorable and pretty much did whatever he wanted with us and we had no idea how to stop him. Before we invited Mike to our home, there was a lot of jumping up on people, constant jumping on the counters, beds, chewing, biting, pulling and running around the house like a maniac. Zeus pretty much crossed all the lines and tested us with his uncontrollable behavior. I was afraid that his biting could get out of control, since he has no idea how hard he really bites and thinks all is a game time, and one day he could hurt someone. Our poor mail man had to stop and walk away any time he saw Zeus on the street. It was not a good attribute but we did not know what to do to change it. All trainers, books and websites that we visited teach different techniques and it was all time consuming and pretty much useless as Zeus would still not listen to us. It all ended within 10 minutes after Mike walked into our home. I felt like he put a spell on Zeus as he listened to him right away and for more importantly he listened to us too. I cannot imagine keeping Zeus if it wasn't for Mike's help and extremely positive reinforcement!!! I could finally hug and kiss Zeus without being afraid that he would bite my ear off. Zeus is a completely different dog! Mike went over a few basic rules with us, showed us some techniques and pretty much was out the door within an hour leaving us with a brand new pet! This training REALLY WORKS!!!! We are extremely grateful for all your help!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you so much Mike!!!!!
Violet & Michael K., Stamford, Connecticut 24th December 2013


Awesome Puppy visit with Mike! My 8 1/2 week Cavapoo is a doll, but like any other pup likes to chew and mark his spot. In just a little over an hour I was puppy trained - and Avanti hasn't nipped my hands or feet in 5 days. Thanks Mike! Can't wait til our next lesson!
Kara J., Bridgeport, Connecticut 23rd December 2013


Who says you can't teach an old dog new tricks??? We were at our wits end when we adopted our new dog Jack. Michael has been instrumental in transforming an unruly, frightened, and largely unmanageable rescue dog into a well-behaved and welcome member of our household. For example, when Jack first arrived to our home, he constantly jumped up on us and when my husband approached, he ran away from him and cowered in a corner of our kitchen, refusing to move. He was also displaying a lot of aggression and growling at him. Michael's help has been invaluable in Jack's transformation, by helping us understand Jack's fear and how to gain his trust. It has been only 4 weeks since Michael first came to our house and now Jack and David are best friends! While Jack is still in the process of learning more complex commands, we know that Michael will continue to guide us on how to help Jack learn them. Kudos on a job well done!
Dave &., Fairfield, Connecticut 12th December 2013


I rescued a 5 year old Doberman Pinscher, Rita, a few months ago. She would never relax - always whining and pacing - and always on guard, in and outside of the house. When Michael came, within minutes of working with Rita, her demeanor completely changed. She actually left the room and lied down on her bed, on her own. When we did a walking lesson, she went from high alert to not taking her eyes off of me - it was such a drastic and wonderful change within minutes. You can tell Michael really cares about what he does, understands dogs and really wants to help you be happy with your dog. Give him a call!
Katie B., Stamford, Connecticut 11th November 2013


Mike is an absolute expert. No one I have ever met that claims to know dogs, truly knows and understands the psychology of dogs the way Mike does. He gave me an incredible understanding for the way I need to communicate with my dog Chief, and it has immensely improved his behavior at home and outside of the house as well. All of this was achieved without doing anything harmful or fearful to my dog. I actually believe Chief loves me more after our lesson! Chief used to jump all over guests and myself when sitting on the couch, now he respects my personal space and sits off to the side like a well mannered boy! The techniques Mike has shown me have let Chief know that I am the leader of the pack and he knows this now. He walks into rooms and out of doorways after me, he even has been heeling properly on a leash! I give mike a 5 out of 5 star rating, and I cannot wait to schedule my next appointment with him to see what else I can go over with my dog chief! rock on Mike. Thank you!
Nicholas H., Fairfield, Connecticut 2nd November 2013


I'm the type of person who has to see it to believe it....and let me tell you I've read my share of articles/books/testimonials of "dog whisperers" claiming to work magic on dogs but it took this experience for me to REALLY BELIEVE IT!!! I've had my VIZSLA JACK (a very hyper and active athletic dog) for three years now. As good as I "thought" he was I recently started seeing Jack's habits change due to my new schedule of waking up at 5am. Naturally I thought he was just acting out and seeking attention by destructive behavior, but it got progressively worse and it was giving me extreme anxiety because I didn't know what to do anymore. The worst part is, I wasn't living by myself...I have two other roommates who were feeling the wrath of Jack's untrained behavior. I had heard of Mike's training techniques and of his highly reputable concept on dog training for a while and figured in a hope of desperation that something would help my dog....ANYTHING! Little did I know that Mike would change my life with my dog and with the dynamics of our home. I honestly can say within moments of Mike using his technique the direction in "pack leader" of our relationship (mine and jack) had instantly changed. The way Mike explained everything and showed some of the preliminary lessons really made an impact mentally within myself, but even more it proved concrete evidence of changes in Jack. I was completely flabbergasted that my dog who had done all of these annoying acts of dominance, was now being a subordinate and listening to me EVEN AFTER MIKE left my home. Its been three days and I work with Jack 30 mins - 1 hour each day (much more than Mike suggests) but I can say he is a completely different dog and now has the ability to become what I always hoped Jack would be (A SHOW DOG)! I have taken my time with Mike seriously and have utilized all the tools hes given me to make a better environment for my little boy and myself and of course our roommates. I wish I could say it was all in my head but when I had visitors only two days after Jack's first meeting with Mike and heard them say "omg he's like a different dog" I knew that it was all worth it!!! Thank you soo much Mike and I am so excited to see what Jack will do with all this new energy placed in the right places :)!!
Marcella B., Stamford, Connecticut 25th October 2013


We never would have learned that our behaviors were actually triggering, negative behaviors in our dogs! Without the knowledge, skills and expertise that Michael brought our family, we were heading in bad directions (and have been for years). We were will killing with love! Who knew such a thing could be so distructive, but, our family was being walked all over by our controlling dogs! 2 Yorkshire Terrior's, male, Rocky and Rudy and one Chinese Crested name Fifi. They had their life altering lesson just yesterday. We are applying the learned behaviors, every change we get and here are some things, within 24 hours that DO NOT happen anymore. When a knock at the door or doorbell rings, my pet's sit and wait for me to answer the door and no longer bark to the point of insanity, aggrevating neighbors. When we want them to join us on the the furniture, they are invited now. Also, they no longer walk all over us and BARK at us, demanding treat time. Can you belive they dictactated to US when treat time would be? Yes, and we let it happen. Next, the Chinese Crested and Queen Bee - has a horrible seperation anxiety issue. She literally use to scream when we left the house. Now, using techniques by Michael, and he did have to teach us to be IN CHARGE - Miss Fifi has "time out" in her room - we follow that with some behaviors that allow her to know, she is not attached to us and there is a seperation between us and she is now quiet. I never thought I'd ever say that. Our dogs are getting up there in age. Not puppies. We thought "you cannot teach an old dog new tricks". The best news of all, is YES, in fact you can with the right trainer and thearpy! We are living a more comfortable life as we are back to being the owners of our home and our pets. Also, worth mentioning, one of the Yorkshire Terriors was blind and I was very worried about him, because, he can not "see" what some of the techniques were - but Michael had a solution for my poor Blind Rocky - and even his barking insanity has changed! Thanks MICHAEL!!!
Marybeth M., Black Rock, Bridgeport, CT, Connecticut 25th October 2013


George is a fourth month old labradoodle. Our biggest concern with George is biting and jumping. Michael explained the training techniques clearly and now George is well on his way to being a well behaved puppy. I was amazed at how quickly George learned to no longer bite or jump. Michael also helped tremendously with the house training. His ideas on how to house train George really worked. George is more relaxed now as a result of the training and we are having a great time with our new puppy. Thank you, Michael!
Patty B., Fairfield, Connecticut 19th September 2013


Michael did an amazing job! I have a yorkie and a chihuahua who love to bark. Not only was he able to calm them but he showed me how to calm them. He also showed me how to resolve my chihuahuas issue with going to the bathroom in the house. By time he left my dogs were completely relaxed. I'm looking forward to enjoying peace and quiet with my behaved dogs! Thanks Michael !
Gina T., Fairfield, Connecticut 3rd September 2013


Charlie is almost two years old. He's a beagle/english bulldog mix. Charlie has alot of energy and a very stubborn streak. He barks and jumps when people come over, he steals anything he can get his paws on off the kitchen table, and his most annoying habit is begging for food. After meeting with Mike for our first lesson, I can honestly say that tonight was the first night in over a year and a half that I was able to eat my dinner in peace! Charlie did not beg once! I am absolutely amazed at what a change I already see in Charlie's behaviors. He learned in our first lesson to walk next to me, not pull me down the street. He also made great strides in not barking and jumping when visitors come to the door. Mike's techniques were easy to follow and gave instant results. I could not be more pleased with the progress Charlie has made in such little time!
Katie D., Black Rock, Connecticut 22nd August 2013




Go to top